You can archive teams that are not needed anymore without losing their details or goals. Archived teams won’t appear in searches or statistics. Their goals, however, will not be touched and can still be found, e.g. through the Goal Explorer or the search bar.
To archive a team, navigate to Settings > Teams. Open the context menu next to the team you want to archive and select Archive team.
This will happen when you archive a team:
- The team will not appear in searches
- The team cannot be added as a stakeholder or owner to Goals, Key Results or Initiatives
- Check-Ins for this team will be disabled and upcoming Check-Ins will be deleted
- The team members will receive an email notification that you archived the team
Archived teams can be restored if you need them again.
When you restore a team it will appear in searches again and can be added as a stakeholder or owner to Goals, Key Results or Initiatives.
💡Please keep in mind that Check-Ins will still be deactivated for the teams you restore. You can activate them in the team settings.
To restore a team, navigate to Settings > Teams > Archived teams. Open the context menu next to the team you want to restore and select Restore team.