💡In Workpath, it is not possible to "archive" Goals after their completion. It is important to always have an overview of all the valid Goals of the current Goal cycle even if they have already been achieved or closed. At the same time, it might be necessary to manage both old and new Goals simultaneously which is why Goals do not disappear from the Workpath platform after completing them or after the Goal Cycle they are tied to has ended.
It is important to note that, when creating a Goal, you must select the time span this Goal is valid for with an exact start and end date. By default, the tool selects the exact same period as the current Goal Cycle you are displaying on your For Me Page, for example, but you can flexibly change this to the dates you want to create the Goal for. However, we highly recommend always stick to the organizational cycles and create the Goals for the same Goal Cycle periods.
Â
Â
When now working with the tool, you are automatically shown the Goals, e.g. on your For Me Page, that lie within the Goal Cycle you are currently in. On the top right-hand side, next to the Explorer, you can see the current Goal Cycle with its start and end date. However, you can easily change the Goal Cycle that is shown to you by clicking on the small arrow right next to it. Here you can switch between past or future Goal Cycles (in case your Program Lead has already kicked off the next one).
Â
Â
Thus, old Goals do not need to be archived or deactivated in order not to be displayed in the new Goal Cycle. If their end date that they were created with lies within the old cycle, they are automatically not shown anymore in the new cycle.
Â